#### **APPENDIX B**

### Membership of the Commission, its Committees, and Staff (on March 31, 2016)

#### **Commission Members**

Institutional Representatives:

Lily Fraser, New Brunswick Edgar Robichaud, New Brunswick David Gauthier, Nova Scotia Dale Keefe, Nova Scotia Carolyn Watters, Nova Scotia (Chair) Christian Lacroix, Prince Edward Island

Senior Public Officials:

France Haché, New Brunswick Ava Czapalay, Nova Scotia Marjorie Davison, Nova Scotia Greg Ells, Nova Scotia Donald DesRoches, Prince Edward Island Susan MacKenzie, Prince Edward Island

Public-at-Large:

Laurence Beaulieu-Arsenault, New Brunswick Raymond Daigle, New Brunswick (Vice-Chair) Travis Daley, Student Representative, New Brunswick Sheila Brown, Nova Scotia Peter Butler, Nova Scotia Vacant, Student Representative, Nova Scotia Paul MacDonald, Prince Edward Island

Mireille Duguay, MPHEC CEO (ex-officio)

## **Standing Committees**

#### **AAU-MPHEC Academic Advisory Committee**

Appointed by the AAU:

Elizabeth Church, Mount Saint Vincent University Robert MacKinnon, University of New Brunswick, Saint John Robert Perrins, Acadia University

Appointed by the MPHEC:

Dale Keefe, Cape Breton University Christian Lacroix, University of Prince Edward Island (Chair) Edgar Robichaud, Université de Moncton

Student Representatives: Jordan Warford, Student Representative Ben Whitney, Student Representative

# AAU-MPHEC Advisory Committee on Information and Analysis (dissolved)

Membership as of last meeting:

Appointed by the AAU:
David Burns, University of New Brunswick
Paul Dixon, Saint Mary's University
Yuqin Gong, University of Prince Edward Island

Appointed by the MPHEC: Peter Butler, Nova Scotia Raymond Daigle, New Brunswick (Chair) Ted Vaughan, Nova Scotia

Student Representatives:
John Kolanko, Student Representative
Vacant, Student Representative

#### **AAU-MPHEC Quality Assurance Monitoring Committee**

Appointed by the AAU:

Charles Bourque, New Brunswick Carl Breckenridge, Nova Scotia Berkeley Fleming, New Brunswick Appointed by the MPHEC:

Peter Butler, Nova Scotia Colette Landry Martin, New Brunswick (Chair)

Student Representatives:

Katie Stockdale, Student Representative Jacques Thibodeau, Student Representative

#### **MPHEC Finance Committee**

Mireille Duguay, MPHEC CEO (ex-officio) Lily Fraser, New Brunswick France Haché, New Brunswick Greg Ells, Nova Scotia Carolyn Watters, Nova Scotia (Chair) Vacant, Nova Scotia Donald Desroches, Prince Edward Island Susan MacKenzie, Prince Edward Island

#### **NB/MPHEC Finance Working Group**

Jean-Charles Doucet, MPHEC
Mireille Duguay, MPHEC
Giselle Goguen, Department of Post-Secondary Education,
Training and Labour
France Haché, Department of Post-Secondary Education,
Training and Labour
Vacant, Department of Post-Secondary Education, Training and
Labour

#### **NB/PEI Educational Computer Network Board of Directors**

Alaa Abd-EI-Aziz, University of Prince Edward Island H.E.A. Campbell, University of New Brunswick Robert Campbell, Mount Allison University Mireille Duguay, MPHEC Brian McMillan, Holland College Gerry Redmond, Maritime College of Forest Technology Dawn Russell, St. Thomas University Raymond Théberge, Université de Moncton (Chair)

#### **NB/PEI Educational Computer Network Committee**

Rachael Anderson, MPHEC
Helmut Becker, Mount Allison University
Jim Bowen, Maritime College of Forest Technology
Dan Hurley, St. Thomas University
André Lee, Université de Moncton
Richard MacDonald, Holland College
Terry Nikkel, University of New Brunswick
Rina Robichaud, Université de Moncton
Dana Sanderson, University of Prince Edward Island

# MPHEC Staff

Rachael Anderson, Corporate Service Officer Stanislav Bashalkhanov, Policy and Research Analyst Kimberley Chevarie, Administrative Assistant Jean-Charles Doucet, Director of Finance Mireille Duguay, Chief Executive Officer Dawn Gordon, Director, Research and Data Analysis Allison McCabe, Policy and Research Analyst Shannon McKenna-Farrell, Senior Policy and Research Advisor Meranda McLaughlin, Policy and Research Analyst Lisa O'Connell, Policy and Research Analyst Vickie Papazian, Administrative Assistant Scott Stonehouse, Information Systems Architect