#### **APPENDIX B**

## Membership of the Commission, its Committees, and Staff (on March 31, 2015)

### **Commission Members**

Institutional Representatives:

Edgar Robichaud, New Brunswick Anthony Secco, New Brunswick David Gauthier, Nova Scotia Dale Keefe, Nova Scotia Carolyn Watters Nova Scotia (Chair) Christian Lacroix, Prince Edward Island

Senior Public Officials:

France Haché, New Brunswick Vacant, Nova Scotia Ava Czapalay, Nova Scotia Greg Ells, Nova Scotia Donald DesRoches, Prince Edward Island Susan MacKenzie, Prince Edward Island

#### Public-at-Large:

Laurence Beaulieu-Arsenault, New Brunswick Raymond Daigle, New Brunswick (Vice-Chair) Kevin Lemieux, Student Representative, New Brunswick Peter Butler, Nova Scotia Mary Morrissey, Nova Scotia Jonathan Williams, Student Representative, Nova Scotia Paul MacDonald, Prince Edward Island

Mireille Duguay, MPHEC CEO (ex-officio)

## **Standing Committees**

### **AAU-MPHEC Academic Advisory Committee**

Appointed by the AAU:

Elizabeth Church, Mount Saint Vincent University Barry Craig, St. Thomas University Robert Perrins, Acadia University

Appointed by the MPHEC:

Christian Lacroix, University of Prince Edward Island Edgar Robichaud, Université de Moncton Anthony Secco, University of New Brunswick (Chair)

Student representatives:

Gordon Simms, Student Representative Ben Whitney, Student Representative

# **AAU-MPHEC Advisory Committee on Information and Analysis**

Appointed by the AAU:

David Burns, University of New Brunswick Paul Dixon, Saint Mary's University Yuqin Gong, University of Prince Edward Island

Appointed by the MPHEC:

Peter Butler, Nova Scotia
Raymond Daigle, New Brunswick (Chair)
Ted Vaughan, Department of Labour and Advanced Education

Student Representatives:

Vacant, Student Representative Katie Stella, Student Representative

### **AAU-MPHEC Quality Assurance Monitoring Committee**

Appointed by the AAU:

Charles Bourque, New Brunswick Carl Breckenridge, Nova Scotia Berkeley Fleming, New Brunswick Appointed by the MPHEC:

Peter Butler, Nova Scotia

Colette Landry Martin, New Brunswick (Chair)

Student representatives:

Vacant, Student Representative

Vacant, Student Representative

#### **MPHEC Finance Committee**

Mireille Duguay, MPHEC CEO (ex-officio) Greg Ells, Nova Scotia France Haché, New Brunswick Christian Lacroix, Prince Edward Island Susan MacKenzie, Prince Edward Island Mary Morrissey, Nova Scotia Anthony Secco, New Brunswick Carolyn Watters, Nova Scotia (Chair)

#### **NB/MPHEC Finance Working Group**

Jean-Charles Doucet, MPHEC
Mireille Duguay, MPHEC
France Haché, Department of Post-Secondary Education,
Training and Labour
Giselle Goguen, Department of Post-Secondary Education,
Training and Labour
Lyne Paquet, Department of Post-Secondary Education,
Training and Labour,

## **NB/PEI Educational Computer Network Board of Directors**

Alaa Abd-El-Aziz, University of Prince Edward Island H.E.A. Campbell, University of New Brunswick Robert Campbell, Mount Allison University Mireille Duguay, MPHEC Brian McMillan, Holland College Gerry Redmond, Maritime College of Forest Technology Dawn Russell, St. Thomas University Raymond Théberge, Université de Moncton (Chair)

# NB/PEI Educational Computer Network Technical Committee

Rachael Anderson, MPHEC
Helmut Becker, Mount Allison University
Jim Bowen, Maritime College of Forest Technology
Doug Burton, University of Prince Edward Island
Dan Hurley, St. Thomas University
André Lee, Université de Moncton
Richard MacDonald, Holland College
Jocelyn Nadeau, Université de Moncton
Terry Nikkel, University of New Brunswick
Rina Robichaud, Université de Moncton
Blair Vessey, University of Prince Edward Island

#### **MPHEC Staff**

Renee Atkins, Administrative Assistant
Rachael Anderson, Corporate Service Officer
Stanislav Bashalkhanov, Policy and Research Analyst
Jean-Charles Doucet, Acting Director of Finance
Mireille Duguay, Chief Executive Officer
Dawn Gordon, Director, Research and Data Analysis
Allison McCabe, Policy and Research Analyst
Shannon McKenna-Farrell, Senior Policy and Research Advisor
Meranda McLaughlin, Policy and Research Analyst
Lisa O'Connell, Policy and Research Analyst
Vickie Papazian, Administrative Assistant
Scott Stonehouse, Information Systems Architect