APPENDIX B

Membership of the Commission and its Committees (as of March 31, 2013)

COMMISSION MEMBERS

Institutional Representatives:

Edgar Robichaud, New Brunswick Anthony Secco, New Brunswick Robert Bailey, Nova Scotia David Gauthier, Nova Scotia Carolyn Watters Nova Scotia Vacant, Prince Edward Island

Senior Public Officials:

Yves Pelletier, New Brunswick Jeffrey Conrad, Nova Scotia Greg Ells, Nova Scotia Ava Czapalay, Nova Scotia Susan MacKenzie, Prince Edward Island Michael O'Grady, Prince Edward Island

Public-at-Large:

Raymond Daigle, New Brunswick (Vice-Chair) Colette Landry Martin, New Brunswick Kevin Lemieux, Student Representative, New Brunswick Peter Butler, Nova Scotia David Etherington, Student Representative, Nova Scotia Mary Morrissey, Nova Scotia Paul MacDonald, Prince Edward Island

Mireille Duguay, MPHEC CEO (ex-officio)

STANDING COMMITTEES

AAU-MPHEC Academic Advisory Committee

Appointed by the AAU:

Eric Allain, Student Representative Elizabeth Church, Mount Saint Vincent University Kim Kierans, University of King's College Kevin Vessey, Saint Mary's University

Appointed by the MPHEC:

Anthony Secco, University of New Brunswick Gordon Simms, Student Representative Vacant Vacant

AAU-MPHEC Advisory Committee on Information and Analysis

Appointed by the AAU:

Paul Dixon, Saint Mary's University Yuqin Gong, University of Prince Edward Island Jean-Guy Ouellette, Université de Moncton

Appointed by the MPHEC:

Greg Auton, Department of Labour and Advanced Education Peter Butler, Dalhousie University Raymond Daigle, New Brunswick (Chair)

Student representatives: Mark Coffin, Student Representative Katie Stella, Student Representative

AAU-MPHEC Quality Assurance Monitoring Committee

Appointed by the AAU:

Carl Breckenridge, Nova Scotia Kathryn Hamer, New Brunswick Gerry Hopkirk, Prince Edward Island

Appointed by the MPHEC:

Peter Butler, Nova Scotia Josh Coles, Student Representative Colette Landry Martin, New Brunswick (Chair)

MPHEC Finance Committee

Mireille Duguay, MPHEC CEO (ex-officio) Greg Ells, Nova Scotia Susan MacKenzie, Prince Edward Island Michael O'Grady, Prince Edward Island Yves Pelletier, New Brunswick Anthony Secco, New Brunswick *Vacant, Nova Scotia Vacant, Prince Edward Island*

NB/MPHEC Finance Working Group

Mireille Duguay, MPHEC Lyne Paquet, Department of Post-Secondary Education, Training and Labour, New Brunswick Yves Pelletier, Department of Post-Secondary Education, Training and Labour, New Brunswick Lisa Robichaud, MPHEC Vacant, Department of Post-Secondary Education, Training and Labour, New Brunswick

NB/PEI Educational Computer Network Board of Directors

Alaa Abd-El-Aziz, University of Prince Edward Island H.E.A. Campbell, University of New Brunswick Robert Campbell, Mount Allison University Mireille Duguay, MPHEC Brian McMillan, Holland College Dawn Russell, St. Thomas University Raymond Théberge, Université de Moncton (Chair) Robert Whitney, Maritime College of Forest Technology

NB/PEI Educational Computer Network Technical Committee

Rachael Anderson, MPHEC Staff Helmut Becker, Mount Allison University Jim Bowen, Maritime College of Forest Technology Dan Hurley, St. Thomas University André Lee, Université de Moncton Richard MacDonald, Holland College Terry Nikkel, University of New Brunswick Blair Vessey, University of Prince Edward Island