APPENDIX B

Membership of the Commission, its Committees, and Staff (on March 31, 2014)

Commission Members

Institutional Representatives:

Edgar Robichaud, New Brunswick Anthony Secco, New Brunswick Robert Bailey, Nova Scotia David Gauthier, Nova Scotia Carolyn Watters Nova Scotia Christian Lacroix, Prince Edward Island (Chair)

Senior Public Officials:

Vacant, New Brunswick Marjorie Davison, Nova Scotia Jeffrey Conrad, Nova Scotia Greg Ells, Nova Scotia Ava Czapalay, Nova Scotia Susan MacKenzie, Prince Edward Island Michael O'Grady, Prince Edward Island

Public-at-Large:

Laurence Beaulieu-Arsenault, New Brunswick Raymond Daigle, New Brunswick (Vice-Chair) Kevin Lemieux, Student Representative, New Brunswick Peter Butler, Nova Scotia Jonathan Williams, Student Representative, Nova Scotia Mary Morrissey, Nova Scotia Paul MacDonald, Prince Edward Island

Mireille Duguay, MPHEC CEO (ex-officio)

Standing Committees

AAU-MPHEC Academic Advisory Committee

Appointed by the AAU:

Elizabeth Church, Mount Saint Vincent University Barry Craig, St. Thomas University Kevin Vessey, Saint Mary's University

Appointed by the MPHEC:

Robert Bailey, Cape Breton University Edgar Robichaud, Université de Moncton Anthony Secco, University of New Brunswick (Chair)

Student representatives: Eric Allain, Student Representative Gordon Simms, Student Representative

AAU-MPHEC Advisory Committee on Information and Analysis

Appointed by the AAU:

Neil Boucher, Université de Moncton Paul Dixon, Saint Mary's University Yugin Gong, University of Prince Edward Island

Appointed by the MPHEC:

Peter Butler, Dalhousie University Raymond Daigle, New Brunswick (Chair) Ted Vaughan, Department of Labour and Advanced Education

Student representatives:

Mark Coffin, Student Representative Katie Stella, Student Representative

AAU-MPHEC Quality Assurance Monitoring Committee

Appointed by the AAU:

Charles Bourque, New Brunswick

Carl Breckenridge, Nova Scotia Berkeley Fleming, New Brunswick

Appointed by the MPHEC:

Peter Butler, Nova Scotia

Colette Landry Martin, New Brunswick (Chair)

Student representatives:

Kevin Lemieux, Student Representative Mariah MacKeigan, Student Representative

MPHEC Finance Committee

Mireille Duguay, MPHEC CEO (ex-officio) Greg Ells, Nova Scotia Susan MacKenzie, Prince Edward Island Mary Morrissey, Nova Scotia Christian Lacroix, Prince Edward Island (Chair) Vacant, New Brunswick

NB/MPHEC Finance Working Group

Mireille Duguay, MPHEC
Giselle Goguen, Department of Post-Secondary Education,
Training and Labour, New Brunswick
Lyne Paquet, Department of Post-Secondary Education,
Training and Labour, New Brunswick
Lisa Robichaud, MPHEC
Vacant, Department of Post-Secondary Education, Training and
Labour, New Brunswick

NB/PEI Educational Computer Network Board of Directors

Alaa Abd-El-Aziz, University of Prince Edward Island H.E.A. Campbell, University of New Brunswick Robert Campbell, Mount Allison University Mireille Duguay, MPHEC Brian McMillan, Holland College Dawn Russell, St. Thomas University Raymond Théberge, Université de Moncton (Chair) Gerry Redmond, Maritime College of Forest Technology

NB/PEI Educational Computer Network Technical Committee

Rachael Anderson, MPHEC Staff
Helmut Becker, Mount Allison University
Jim Bowen, Maritime College of Forest Technology
Doug Burton, University of Prince Edward Island
Dan Hurley, St. Thomas University
André Lee, Université de Moncton
Richard MacDonald, Holland College
Jocelyn Nadeau, Université de Moncton
Terry Nikkel, University of New Brunswick
Rina Robichaud, Université de Moncton
Blair Vessey, University of Prince Edward Island

MPHEC Staff

Rachael Anderson, Corporate Service Officer
Amanda Atyeo, Administrative Assistant
Stanislav Bashalkhanov, Policy and Research Analyst
Stéphanie Bringloe, Administrative Assistant
Mireille Duguay, Chief Executive Officer
Dawn Gordon, Director, Research and Data Analysis
Shannon McKenna-Farrell, Senior Policy and Research Advisor
Meranda McLaughlin, Policy and Research Analyst
Lisa O'Connell, Policy and Research Analyst
Lisa Robichaud, Director of Finance and Information Technology
Katie Stockdale, Policy and Research Analyst
Scott Stonehouse, Information Systems Architect