APPENDIX B

Membership of Commission and its Committees (as of March 31, 2012)

COMMISSION MEMBERS

Institutional Representatives:

Lise Dubois, New Brunswick David Stewart, New Brunswick (Chair) Gordon MacInnis, Nova Scotia Dian Patterson, Nova Scotia *Vacant, Nova Scotia* James Randall, Prince Edward Island

Senior Public Officials:

Yves Pelletier, New Brunswick Jeffrey Conrad, Nova Scotia Greg Ells, Nova Scotia *Vacant, Nova Scotia* Susan MacKenzie, Prince Edward Island Michael O'Grady, Prince Edward Island (Vice-Chair)

Public-at-Large:

Raymond Daigle, New Brunswick Colette Landry Martin, New Brunswick Alexander MacDonald, Student, New Brunswick Peter Butler, Nova Scotia David Etherington, Student, Nova Scotia *Vacant, Nova Scotia* Paul MacDonald, Prince Edward Island

STANDING COMMITTEES

AAU-MPHEC Academic Advisory Committee

Appointed by the AAU:

Elizabeth Church, Mount Saint Vincent University Kim Kierans, University of King's College Lachlan MacKinnon, Student Representative Kevin Vessey, Saint Mary's University

Appointed by the MPHEC:

Lise Dubois, Université de Moncton James Randall, University of Prince Edward Island (Chair) Gordon Simms, Student Representative

AAU-MPHEC Advisory Committee on Information and Analysis

Appointed by the AAU:

Paul Dixon, Saint Mary's University Yuqin Gong, University of Prince Edward Island Jean-Guy Ouellette, Université de Moncton

Appointed by the MPHEC:

Peter Butler, Dalhousie University Mark Coffin, Student Representative Greg Auton, Department of Labour and Advanced Education David Stewart, Mount Allison University (Chair)

AAU-MPHEC Quality Assurance Monitoring Committee

Appointed by the AAU:

Carl Breckenridge, Nova Scotia Kathryn Hamer, New Brunswick Gerry Hopkirk, Prince Edward Island Appointed by the MPHEC:

Peter Butler, Nova Scotia Colette Landry Martin, New Brunswick (Chair)

MPHEC Finance Committee

Greg Ells, Nova Scotia Gordon MacInnis, Nova Scotia Susan MacKenzie, Prince Edward Island Michael O'Grady, Prince Edward Island Yves Pelletier, New Brunswick David Stewart, New Brunswick (Chair)

NB/MPHEC Finance Working Group

René Boudreau, Department of Post-Secondary Education, Training and Labour, New Brunswick Mireille Duguay, MPHEC (President) Lyne Paquet, Department of Post-Secondary Education, Training and Labour, New Brunswick Yves Pelletier, Department of Post-Secondary Education, Training and Labour, New Brunswick Lisa Robichaud, MPHEC

NB/PEI Educational Computer Network Board of Directors

H.E.A. Campbell, University of New Brunswick Robert Campbell, Mount Allison University Dawn Russell, St. Thomas University Mireille Duguay, MPHEC Yvon Fontaine, Université de Moncton (Chair) Alaa Abd-El-Aziz, University of Prince Edward Island Brian McMillan, Holland College Robert Whitney, Maritime College of Forest Technology

NB/PEI Educational Computer Network Technical Committee

Rachael Anderson, MPHEC Staff Helmut Becker, Mount Allison University Jim Bowen, Maritime College of Forest Technology Dan Hurley, St. Thomas University André Lee, Université de Moncton Richard MacDonald, Holland College Terry Nikkel, University of New Brunswick Blair Vessey, University of Prince Edward Island

AD HOC COMMITTEES

Working Group to Assist the MPHEC Develop Statistical Measures of Student and Graduate Outcomes

Dawn Gordon, MPHEC Staff (Chair) Garry Hansen, St. Thomas University Wayne Paquet, Nova Scotia Agricultural College Yuqin Gong, University of Prince Edward Island